the secrets we keep inside

20170216_180755.jpg

Life is getting better, I suppose. It’s a bit hard to believe that in twelve more days, I will say goodbye to my house in what practically is the middle of the night and spend the whole day taking the ACT only to be rewarded with an empty room- in fact, it might be earlier, as good old Grandma will probably take us in for the last few nights while my bed gets shipped off somewhere.

For those of you wondering, Me Before You is mostly done- it’s a working copy as I type this, but a few more added chapters were necessary to flesh out some otherwise bare parts. The ending is also a bit weak… I’ll probably take the long weekend to fix it.

Just twelve more days, and then this whole ordeal will be over, and maybe then I’ll finally get some friends.

Leave a Reply

