consternation, part 1

img_4218
My mental health hasn’t been the best recently. I’m going to take a break from the internet for a few days so I can finalize the edits to TWLF and get some homework done.
img_4220
Nothing has made me want to quit writing more than my AP Lit class in school has. There’s something about constantly being told that you’re inferior to your classmates at something you thought you were proficient at that makes you depressed, you know?
img_4222
Sometimes I wish that things could have been different, could have turned out different. But that’s a feeling that everybody experiences at some point.
img_4223
“I am enough” is an incorrect sentence because, not only is it incredibly vague, it implies that one can get by in life without character development. Growth is essential for a healthy life, as are setbacks and trenches.
Leave a Reply

