mi ne scias kio mi faras

the cold is creeping into my bones again
far too close for comfort
I think I am losing myself again
I always think wrong

an old survival guide once told me
to roll onto an ice sheet in case of breakthrough
I don’t see any ledges nearby
maybe that’s for the best

these fingers are too slender to be mine
but the wrinkles are the same?
I have traveled half the world to be with a boy
without even realizing it

can we stop plagiarizing ourselves
and create something new instead
of going back to the same old, same old
leave the grievances in the past

2 thoughts on “mi ne scias kio mi faras

Leave a Reply

