novaj akvoj

it’s all or nothing
a night without distractions
or a world full of noise
but nobody’s saying anything of substance

waves crash against the ocean shore
messengers from a different world’s horizon
I’ve never dipped my toes in such an expanse
and I highly doubt that you have either

my heart has always wished that it could fly
obsession to the point of embarrassment
but any kind of opening up feels humiliating
the only person who cages me is myself

a veces, I wish I could float among the stars
and forget the life I’m stuck in
but only for a little while- permanence always scared me
leave the door open, please

Leave a Reply

