la morto de memoro

walking through these familiar halls
a relic from a time long forgotten
I don’t remember creating all these doors
but now I’ve got to take them down

a faint feeling of loss
even though if they had disappeared on their own
I would have never noticed
except for a fleeting thought of a past repressed

such simpler times were those
where I didn’t constantly look over my shoulder
and it seemed like the things I held in my hand
were limitless and magical

my happiness and my power are connected
like the two curves on a fish
this life will probably kill me someday
but at least let me finish

Leave a Reply

