sopira

img_1358

things were okay three years ago
as okay as they could have been, I guess
ignorant of ignorance and sure of being sure
to the point of driving each other crazy

given the chance of doing it all over again
with all I know now
I wouldn’t change a thing
because I’ve worked hard to get where I am
and I’m not going through all that again

but now
as I watch the recycle bin churn
I wonder what possessed me to come here
instead of at the back pages of a journal

was it the immortality the internet holds?
for nothing is truly gone
that thought sends a creep down to the base of my spine
but it has its benefits

if I gain nothing else from placing these words here
I hope that someone finds the courage to go on
maybe I can’t save the whole world
but I can try to change your mind

Leave a Reply

