mudarse

she stains my soul like acid rain
corrosive love- isn’t this what I should have expected?
I can’t feel myself in my bones anymore
I’ve become a damaged statue

a forever home that wasn’t so forever
all these promises shattered at my feet
there was a rule in my family: we always kept our promises
with the major exception of this one

some say love is the intertwining of two souls
but I’ve always been good at untangling things
let go of me within the sheets
I am too cold to be alive

city lights might shatter someday
but your heart will always be broken
mine is in a container
in the back of a moving van

Leave a Reply

