alia tago en paradizo

I love it when your eyes
are lost in the city lights
but I like it better when you’re sleeping
because then you don’t bother me
romance is dead, indeed

just another day in paradise
where sagging pants are unintentional
and the days pass by quickly
but not like sand through my fingers

I was never a morning person
but now I have no time to lose
maybe cookies falling aren’t the best use of my time
but boy, they give me peace
that you could never replicate

I don’t even know who I’m writing this to anymore
I know the name, but not the person behind the name
you’ve all changed so much
don’t wait for me after school

Leave a Reply

