glacio sub mia haŭto

snow is looming in the distance
little crystals not formed yet
a dream, a faint memory, a dread
in stone cold hearts

little crystals adorn my skin
of glass, water, and minerals
picked up and transported far from home
ripped away from the flesh of the earth

no, I’m not religious
my ghost has never departed form my body
no matter how long I wait in this bed
the vibrations never make an appearance

the memory of snow freezes my fingers
how will I ever write now?
my English teacher will be quite upset at this
but the blizzard canceled school today

Leave a Reply

