rozkoloraj lipoj

what does the word “purple” mean to you?
maybe it evokes images of towering buildings
the sunset casts shadows on the blue and pink people below
flowers painted on the side of the tower

maybe your dreams are purple
ashes spread across a city
the beginning of a new name is autographed with your name
an author to a book that will never be read

“I love you”, I scrawled on a foggy window
by the time I arrive at your house to pick you up for school
the writing will probably be gone
but the feeling remains in these seats

I forgot to make my bed this morning
white and gray sheets tossed everywhere
waking up somewhere new is not a pleasant experience
but my heart yearns for it all the same

Leave a Reply

