rondiro de lukso

I wonder what it’s like to be at the top of the hill
look down and see all the people below you
toiling in denim and t-shirts for your benefit
while you sit on haunches clothed in silk

you drink bubbly champagne behind stained glass
while we hope for maybe a drop of water
I never asked, I never learned
I never lived

charity should be given willingly
but where’s your minimum of “worthy enough”?
maybe you don’t deserve your money
but people will live how they will

I will not sink to stealing from the hill
but a ladder to help myself up would be nice

Leave a Reply

