marŝi for bonvolu

there’s a battle between what we know
and what we feel in our hearts
do you feel lonely?
you’re surrounded by people

tell me I can do it tomorrow
I’m not squandering all of my days
information passes under my fingertips at the speed of light
and convalesces into little snippets of books

slow death comes
in the forms of little white-wrapped sticks
keep them far away from me, please
I just wanted to go on a walk

“the world is a beautiful place
and I am no longer afraid to live,”
I shout under the covers
waiting for the next day to roll around

Leave a Reply

