sanktulo de nuboj

I could use a light in the dark
past the dimmest streets between lights
maybe you should look to your right
you used to live in that house

sneaking out late at night
to visit friends who soon wouldn’t be friends
do you remember my face? my scars?
it’s okay if you don’t
because I don’t remember yours either

this whole place feels so surreal
sometimes I question of my childhood was real
if I don’t let go to these rusty playground poles
they might break me in two

there are no doors here
pale white ghosts stand guard in doorways
watching over little girls and boys growing up slowly
you’ll learn soon enough

Leave a Reply

