THE LALAPALOOZA: QUIET MONDAYS ARE QUIET EDITION

WE’VE GROWN A LOT SINCE LAST YEAR!

IMG_3940
Nowadays, I can’t tell if I’m in love with a specific person that’s been on my mind recently or if I’m just lovesick. I don’t even know if I’m mentally ready for a relationship. I guess I’ll stick to posting lovelorn captions on Instagram for now.
IMG_3950
Lunch was a very emotionally gratifying experience, except for the fact that I ate fifteen chicken nuggets… which is admittedly fifteen more chicken nuggets than I should have eaten. Well, there goes my plans of losing another thirty pounds. (I’ve made so much progress this year!)
IMG_3958
Walking to and from the lake is a bit easier than it was last year since our unit is much closer to it. There are many inspiring views hidden among the trees bordering our camp, but as I was completely exhausted from the swim test, I was only able to capture one today.
IMG_3944
Our unit area is very shaded and well-protected from the riffraff both at the lake and Timbermeade, and our unit girls are just as shady and full of nonsense. But what else could I have expected here? This is what keeps me coming back for more. (Also note poor frustrated Cheez-it in the back. A moment of silence for all the new leaders this year.)
IMG_3960
My unit (Tangerine, in case you haven’t noticed yet) will be putting the flag up tomorrow as I am forced to sit from the sidelines and let the girls do it themselves. We haven’t had one incident of a girl dropping the flag… yet, as far as I can remember. There might have been one time a few years ago, but I wasn’t there at the time and all I heard were rumors and hearsay.
IMG_3964
Can’t wait to go back tomorrow!
Leave a Reply

