veneno / pasio

What a dirty hypocrite I am
For writing my words and being so proud in them
And then stealing the lines of others
To color my solitudes and longings

So now as we lay here together in this bed
My heart pulls in a million different directions
I don’t want to ruin a friendship with a relationship

I don’t want to overstep my boundaries
But I don’t even know what my boundaries are anymore
Several soccer fields’ worth of distance away I wander
Searching for a cure for a rapidly forming hole

So as I stay here with an aching right foot
Please take this apology for my indecisiveness
I’m new to love not tainted with vitriol
But your breath is still poison to me

Leave a Reply

