ŝi faras min blua, parto du

it has been a few weeks now since we last talked
your phone number is still sitting on my phone
untouched, even back when school was still in session
I wonder if you remember me

there’s a blue dot on my phone
that begs for something to be sent though
if even just an annoying meme, a cheap joke
something to break the silence

summer vacation is so great for the mental health
not having to constantly worry about deadlines
or making it to class on time
makes me feel like I’m floating on clouds

but it does horrors for friendships
now what excuse will we have to talk to each other
we don’t have all that much in common
except I make you red
and you make me blue

Leave a Reply

