vi estas la nura afero mi kredas

some people write in hopes of finding themselves
and I guess that is true of me as well
I am the god of my own little universe
millions of pairs of eyes to study myself under

the universe cracks when I fall down
it throws a supernova when I squeeze my eyes shut for too long
and I stopped wishing on the stars in the sky
when I realized that you held galaxies in your eyes

some people write in hopes of finding someone to love
a method which I can attest to
for these letters strewn across the page
have led to you strewn across my bed

you deserve better, and that’s what I want to be
so I rewrite myself page by page
waiting for a novella to become a saga
and hopefully a masterpiece

Leave a Reply

