veneno hedero

the taste of green tea is repulsive to me
but it slips along my veins nevertheless
because all my enemies hated it with a passion
and I’d rather be toxic than benign

a touch of flab, some voluptuous curves
do not lend themselves well to self defense
so one must imbue their essence with poison
and hope that it only reaches the weeds

in the soft naïveté of youth
the darkness spoke of bugs and dinnertimes and cousins going away
but now I think I’d like to dance with the creatures of our heads
and befriend the shadows lurking in your closet

so sit me upon the throne of old discarded bones
unrighteous, cast down, immoral, unclean
I thought you weren’t allowed to judge others
whoever is more gracious is yet to be seen

Leave a Reply

