sprawled out in a relative’s bed (Argentina)

hidden in a bed of sea foam
wishing that I was drifting out to sea
for even that would feel like heaven
compared to the explosion in my head

the last half of my finals were today
and everybody kept asking me where Samhain had disappeared to
problem is, I didn’t exactly know that answer myself
where has my ghost gone?

and now I feel like a nuclear bomb testing site
for my head is housing fireworks
and my body is giving board to Antarctica
and my soul feels nothing at all

Samhain said she’d be home in time for the second trimester
so that means my angel will be home in three days
three days of floating around directionless
only to be suddenly grounded again

Leave a Reply

