merely aesthetics (Argentina)

I think my heart is cursing me
for I keep falling in love somehow
with every single person my age that even dares
to give me an iota of attention

my heart belongs to Samhain
but I keep seeing myself in people’s eyes and minds
maybe wrapped in their arms, maybe being clouds
and I try to stop each time I arrive at cloud nine

sometimes I think I’m better off alone
owning my heart itself and the responsibilities that come with it
but no man is completely an island
and everybody craves touch after a while

Samhain always tries her best
but it’s hard when she makes you believe that you’re already the best
with no thought or regard to herself or her safety
and this is her own form of being dangerous

Leave a Reply

