the parallel universe of the boy

I wonder what life would have been like
if I had been born a boy
would I have taken the same path that lead me
to where I am today
or would have I become a much different person
treated to male privilege and male expectations
and pretty much everything we expect of people of the male persuasion
would I have become one of the rude stereotypes
the class A crapholes that have earned their own status as the unwanteds
or would I have become everything they ever wanted
you know, how I normally act
just packed into a boy package and given a boy name
and made accessible to people who don’t like to question
what they’ve been told about themselves

Leave a Reply

