you put your arms around me and I’m home.

sleeping with her is the closest I’ll ever get to heaven
because being in her arms feels like an eternity of feeling safe
her long hair draped over my shoulder
her wings wrapped around us
her lips pressed to my neck
and her legs brushing mine
and I try not to think of that one night long ago
because this is worlds better than what that wisp of a memory could ever give me
and her breath reminds me of where I am
and takes me far away from here at the same time
and I can’t help but feel lucky at knowing her
and having her at my side

Leave a Reply

