secrecy

I wanna tell the world ’bout you but it’s like we’re sworn to secrecy
And I don’t understand why we’d keep something beautiful from the world
But I guess it’s necessary since this world is so scathing
Grinding people up and spitting them out a broken mess
And I don’t want to lose myself among all the clashing messages
And it’s like everybody’s warring for a piece of my mind
And I want you and all of you but they won’t let you give that much
And I give all of myself daily but nothing really comes from it
What’s the point in believing in a broken system?

Leave a Reply

